The University honoured 37 retiring colleagues who have served HKBU for 10 or more years at the Faculty and Staff Assembly on 26 May.

On behalf of the University, President and Vice-Chancellor Professor Roland Chin expressed his gratitude to the colleagues for their dedicated service over the years and presented each of them with a retirement souvenir. Each of them received a wrist watch with their name engraved on it as a token of the University’s appreciation.

The retiring colleagues who attended today’s event were Ms Yvonne Lo, Academy of Film; Mrs Eva Cheung, Communication and Public Relations Office; Dr Hui Wai-tin, Department of Education Studies; Dr Alexander Fung, Department of Finance and Decision Sciences; Professor Allan Chan, Department of Marketing; Dr Judy Ng, Department of Physical Education; Professor Lauren Pfister, Department of Religion and Philosophy; Dr Angela Tsun, Department of Social Work; Ms Lam Suk-yee, Mr Tsang Wing-wah, Mr John Wong, Estates Office; Mr Martin Leung and Mr Anders Lui, Finance Office; Mr Lo Lai-wah, Mr Wong Wa-pan and Mr Yau Kai, Joint Sports Centre; Mr Jimmy Tsang, Office of Information Technology; Mr David Ng, School of Continuing Education; Mr Tam Po-leung, Science Faculty Workshop; Dr Xu Min and Professor Zhang Hong-qi, School of Chinese Medicine.

Please click here for more memorable moments.